fahr(T)raum Students Award 2019

Students present historic automobiles in contemporary graphics.

Under the topic “Opposites Attract”, this year’s submissions to the fahr(T)raum Students Award revolve around the creation of modern advertising motifs for historic automobiles.

Since 1 March 2019, students and graduates of relevant disciplines were able to present their ideas as a team or as individuals in the form of an A1 poster. The aim was to demonstrate the contrasting aesthetics of historical product shape and modern graphic design. The design had to include a vehicle from the Ferdinand Porsche Worlds of Experience. Colouring, typography and other design elements were freely selectable.

Altogether more than 60 motifs were submitted by students from Austria, but also Germany, Switzerland and even Russia. The best 15 designs are already available for public online voting. Participate with us by voting the design which appeals to you the most. You may still vote until 17 July.

From 1 August, the ten most popularly voted designs will be exhibited on large stands in fahr(T)raum. The special exhibition “Automobile Advertising & Graphics of the 20s and 30s” runs until 27 September. A first-class jury – i.a. Ferdinand Porsche’s grandson Ing. Ernst Piëch – will select the winners. The award is endowed with a total of €3000, awarded to five places (1st place: €1500). The winners will be announced on 8 August at a festive awards ceremony with certificates and trophies at fahr(T)raum in Mattsee.

The winning project of last year’s fahr(T)raum Students Award with the topic “Mobility of the Future” was Transportation-Design-2020 by Max Lördemann. He created a Porsche AirSpyder that combines driving and flying.

Further information on the fahr(T)raum Students Award 2019:
https://fahrtraum.at/award/

Online voting (until 17.7.2019):
https://fahrtraum.at/students-award-2019-voting

Special exhibition “Automobile Advertising & Graphics of the 20s and 30s”
https://fahrtraum.at/class/student-award-sonderausstellung

Winners of the fahr(T)raum Students Award 2018:
https://fahrtraum.at/award2018/

 

The following might also interest you:


Automobilwerbung 20er 30er Audi Allein

Automobile advertising of the 20s and 30s

How were cars advertised in the 20s and 30s? How was society made aware of new achievements in the automotive industry and the brands behind them and persuaded to buy motor vehicles? In the Ferdinand Porsche Worlds of Experience, a special exhibition answers these questions and provides insights into the first advertising subjects, their creators […]

Prinz Heinrich Wagen 1910_Graf Orssich

The first motor vehicle registration plates – A history of Austrian licence plates

Even when hackney carriages were still the only means of inner-city transport, an ordinance from 1756 stipulated number plates for these horse teams – for a better situational overview. The so-called “unnumbered” were an exception. In Vienna, it was considered particularly genteel to drive such an unnumbered carriage. “identification mark” / licence plate for automobiles […]

70 Jahre Käfer Cabrio

VW Beetle convertible 70th anniversary – Special exhibition

Ferdinand Porsche presented his stroke of genius – the Beetle convertible – as early as 1938 at the opening of the Volkswagen factory, but it was only 11 years later in 1949 that it went into series production. The Beetle convertible celebrates its 70th birthday this year. fahr(T)raum Ferdinand Porsche´s World of Experience is dedicating […]

fahr(T)raum Students Award 2019

StudentInnen präsentieren historische Automobile in zeitgenössischer Grafik.

Unter dem Thema „Gegensätze ziehen sich an“ bezogen sich die Einreichungen des heurigen fahr(T)raum Students Award auf die Kreation von modernen Werbesujets für historische Automobile.

Seit 1. März 2019 konnten StudentInnen und AbsolventInnen einschlägiger Fachrichtungen ihre Ideen im Team oder als Einzelperson in Form eines A1-Plakates präsentieren. Ziel war es, die gegensätzliche Ästhetik von historischer Produktform und modernem Grafikdesign zu zeigen. Der Entwurf sollte ein Fahrzeug der Ferdinand Porsche Erlebniswelten beinhalten. Farbgebung, Typographie und andere Design-Elemente waren frei wählbar.

Insgesamt wurden über 60 Sujets von StudentInnen aus Österreich, aber auch Deutschland, der Schweiz und sogar aus Russland eingereicht. Die besten 15 Entwürfe stehen schon zum Publikums-Online-Voting bereit. Stimmen Sie mit ab, welches Design spricht Sie am meisten an? Bis 17. Juli können Sie noch Ihre Stimme abgeben.

Ab 1. August werden die zehn meist gevoteten Entwürfe im fahr(T)raum auf großen Aufstellern ausgestellt. Die Sonderausstellung „Automobilwerbung & Grafik der 20er und 30er“ läuft bis 27. September. Eine hochkarätige Jury – u.a. auch Ferdinand Porsches Enkel Ing. Ernst Piëch – kürt die GewinnerInnen. Der Award ist mit insgesamt € 3.000 dotiert, fünf Plätze werden vergeben (1. Platz: € 1.500). Die Bekanntgabe der GewinnerInnen erfolgt am 8. August bei einer feierlichen Preisverleihung mit Urkunden und Trophäen im fahr(T)raum in Mattsee.

Das Siegerprojekt des letztjährigen fahr(T)raum Students Award mit dem Thema „Mobilität der Zukunft“ war das Transportation-Design-2020 von Max Lördemann. Er kreiierte einen Porsche Luftspyder, der Fahren und Fliegen verbindet.

Weitere Infos zum fahr(T)raum Students Award 2019:
https://fahrtraum.at/award/

Online-Voting (noch bis 17.7.):
https://fahrtraum.at/students-award-2019-voting/

Sonderausstellung „Automobilwerbung & Grafik der 20er und 30er“:
https://fahrtraum.at/class/student-award-sonderausstellung

Sieger des fahr(T)raum Students Award 2018:
https://fahrtraum.at/award2018/

 

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren:


Automobilwerbung 20er 30er Audi Allein

Automobilwerbung der 20er und 30er Jahre

Wie wurden Automobile in den 20er und 30er Jahren beworben? Wie wurde die Gesellschaft auf neue Errungenschaften der Automobilbranche und die Marken dahinter aufmerksam gemacht und zum Kaufen bewegt? In den Ferdinand Porsche Erlebniswelten beantwortet eine Sonderausstellung diese Fragen und liefert Einblicke in die ersten Werbesujets, ihre Macher und die Medien, die für die Bewerbung […]

Prinz Heinrich Wagen 1910_Graf Orssich

Die ersten KFZ-Kennzeichen – Historie der österreichischen Nummerntafeln

Schon als die Fiaker noch die einzigen innerstädtischen Transportmittel waren, gab es laut einer Verordnung von 1756 Nummerntafeln für diese Pferdegespanne – zur besseren Übersicht. Eine Ausnahme stellten die sogenannten „Unnummerierten“ dar. In Wien galt es als besonderes nobel mit so einer unnummerierten Kutsche zu fahren. “Erkennungszeichen” / Kennzeichen für Automobile und Motorräder Für Automobile […]

70 Jahre VW Käfer Cabrio – Sonderausstellung

Bereits 1938 präsentierte Ferdinand Porsche seinen Geniestreich – das Käfer Cabrio – bei der Eröffnung des Volkswagenwerkes. In Serie ging dieses aber erst 1949. Heuer feiert das Käfer Cabrio seinen 70. Geburtstag. Die Ferdinand Porsche Erlebniswelten fahr(T)raum widmen dem legendären Wagen eine eigene Ausstellung mit einer Leihgabe von Alexander Fritz – einem sorgfältig und detailgetreu […]